Program Contacts

If you have questions about your funding package, course enrolment, or you wish to find out about changing your registration status (e.g. part-time, leave of absence, etc.), we invite you to contact your graduate program directly.

To find the contact information for your specific graduate program, please use the search box or scroll through the list below.

Search:

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Faculty Associate Dean or Equivalent: Nandi Bhatia (nbhatia2@uwo.ca)

Classics

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Kelly Olson (kolson2@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Kathleen Beharrell ( kbeharr@uwo.ca)

Comparative Literature

Graduate Chair/Program Director: James Miller (jmiller@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Sylvia Kontra (skontra@uwo.ca)

English

Graduate Chair/Program Director: James Purkis (jpurkis@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Leanne Trask (ltraskro@uwo.ca)

French Studies

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Geneviève De Viveiros (gdevivei@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: French Studies Graduate Office (frgrpr@uwo.ca)

Hispanic Studies

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Constanza Burucua (cburucua@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Sylvia Kontra (skontra@uwo.ca)

Linguistics

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Jacques Lamarche (lamarche@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Linguistics Graduate Office (linguist-ma@uwo.ca)

Philosophy

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Dennis Klimchuk (klimchuk@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Meghan Magowan (mmagowa@uwo.ca)

Theory and Criticism

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Allan Pero (apero@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Melanie Caldwell (mcaldwe2@uwo.ca)

Visual Arts

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Christine Sprengler (csprengl@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Linda Meloche (lmeloche@uwo.ca)

Women's Studies and Feminist Research

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Kim Verwaayen (kjverwaa@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Junyu Ke (jke9@uwo.ca)

Ivey Business School

Faculty Associate Dean or Equivalent: Mark Zbaracki ( mzbarack@uwo.ca)

Business (PhD Business)

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Lauren Cipriano (lhornic2@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Carly Vanderheyden (cvande42@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Paola Ramgren (phernan3@uwo.ca)

Business (Executive MBA)

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Larry Menor (ljmenor@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Brenda Van Roestel (bvanroes@uwo.ca)

Business (MBA)

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Larry Menor (ljmenor@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Mindy Studnicka (mstudnic@uwo.ca)

Management

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Greg Zaric (gzaric@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Jutta Abernethy (jaberne2@uwo.ca)

Brescia University College

Faculty Associate Dean or Equivalent: Paula Dworatzek (pdworatz@uwo.ca)

Foods and Nutrition

Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Stephanie Turnbull (sturnbu6@uwo.ca)

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty Associate Dean or Equivalent: Kamran Siddiqui (ksiddiq@uwo.ca)

Biomedical Engineering

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Jin Zhang (jzhan283@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Christine Ellwood (cpalme45@uwo.ca)

Chemical and Biochemical Engineering

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Lars Rehmann (lrehmann@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Jason Cambria (jcambria@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Myriam Delgado (mdelgad@uwo.ca)

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Jason Gerhard (jgerhard@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Kristen Edwards (khunt29@uwo.ca)

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Aleks Essex (aessex@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Courtney Harper (charpe5@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator (MESc): Andrea Krasznai (akraszna@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator (PhD): Andrea Krasznai (akraszna@uwo.ca)

Mechanical and Materials Engineering

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Liying Jiang (ljiang55@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Joanna Blom (jblom@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator (MEng): Claire Naudi (cnaudi@uwo.ca)

Nuclear Engineering

Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Kristen Edwards (khunt29@uwo.ca)

Engineering in Medicine

Graduate Chair/Program Director: George Knopf (gkknopf@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Abdallah Shami (ashami2@uwo.ca)

Faculty of Education

Faculty Associate Dean or Equivalent: Pamela Bishop (pbishop@uwo.ca)

Education

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Zheng Zhang (zzhan58@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Education Grad email (graded@uwo.ca)

Education - Professional

Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Education Grad email (graded@uwo.ca)

Huron University College

Faculty Associate Dean or Equivalent: Daniel Smith (dsmith89@uwo.ca)

Theology

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Stephen McClatchie (smcclat2@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Sandra Rice (srice@uwo.ca)

Faculty of Health Sciences

Faculty Associate Dean or Equivalent: Denise Connelly (dconnell@uwo.ca)

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Ewan Macpherson (emacphe3@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator (MClSc): Donna Beer (dbeer@uwo.ca)

Health and Rehabilitation Sciences

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Dianne Bryant (djackows@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Emericks Rivas (erivas@uwo.ca)

Kinesiology

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Matthew Heath (kingrad@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Jenn Plaskett (jennifer.plaskett@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Lindsay Stark (lmiles27@uwo.ca)

Nursing

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Yoland Babenko-Mould (ybabenko@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Shayna McKay (smckay27@uwo.ca)

Occupational Therapy

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Debbie Rudman (drudman@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator (MSc (OT)): Donna Beer (dbeer@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator (MSc (OT)): Janet Harman (jharman3@uwo.ca)

Physical Therapy

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Laura Graham (lgraha29@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator (MPT): Donna Beer (dbeer@uwo.ca)

Advanced Health Care Practice

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Dianne Bryant (djackows@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Emericks Rivas (erivas@uwo.ca)

Applied Health Sciences

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Dianne Bryant (djackows@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Emericks Rivas (erivas@uwo.ca)

Faculty of Information & Media Studies

Faculty Associate Dean or Equivalent: Sharon Sliwinski (ssliwins@uwo.ca)

Health Information Science

Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Cindy Morrison (morrison@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Shelley Long (slong@uwo.ca)

Library & Information Science

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Grant Campbell (gcampbel@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Cindy Morrison (morrison@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Shelley Long (slong@uwo.ca)

Media Studies

Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Cindy Morrison (morrison@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Shelley Long (slong@uwo.ca)

Journalism and Communication

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Jeremy Copeland (jcopela4@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Shelley Long (slong@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Cindy Morrison (morrison@uwo.ca)

King's University College

Faculty Associate Dean or Equivalent: Peter Donahue (pdonahu@uwo.ca)

Social Work

Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Rachel Braden (rachel.braden@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Kylene Dube (kdube4@uwo.ca)

Faculty of Law

Faculty Associate Dean or Equivalent: Andrew Botterell (abottere@uwo.ca)

Law

Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Mary Morris (mmorr2@uwo.ca)

Law, Studies in

Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Mary Morris (mmorr2@uwo.ca)

Mining Law, Finance, and Sustainability

Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Mary Morris (mmorr2@uwo.ca)

Don Wright Faculty of Music

Faculty Associate Dean or Equivalent: Catherine Nolan (cnolan@uwo.ca)

Music

Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Audrey Yardley-Jones (ayardley@uwo.ca)

Music Cognition

Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Jonathan De Souza (jdesou22@uwo.ca)

Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

Faculty Associate Dean or Equivalent: Tom Drysdale (tadrysda@uwo.ca)

Anatomy and Cell Biology

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Shawn Whitehead (shawn.whitehead@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Kim Catalano (khladyni@uwo.ca)

Biochemistry

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Gary Shaw (gshaw1@uwo.ca)
Graduate Chair/Program Director: Brian Shilton ( bshilton@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Lindsay Ralph (lhabere@uwo.ca)

Clinical Medical Biophysics

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Charles McKenzie (medbiogradchair@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Kathleen Petts (kromhany@uwo.ca)

Epidemiology and Biostatistics

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Kelly Anderson (kander42@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Sarah Guerrero (smccar5@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Angela DeCandido (adecandi@uwo.ca)

Family Medicine

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Judith Brown (jbbrown@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Liz McInnis (lmcinnis@uwo.ca)

Medical Biophysics

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Charles McKenzie (medbiogradchair@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Jennifer Devlin (jdevlin2@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Kathleen Petts (kromhany@uwo.ca)

Microbiology and Immunology

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Sung Kim (skim283@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Umera Ali (uali@uwo.ca)

Neuroscience

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Brian Corneil (bcorneil@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Susan Simpson (schapman@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator (MSc): Lara Staeker (lstaecke@uwo.ca)

Orthodontics

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Ali Tassi (atassi2@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Jacquie Geneau (jgeneau@uwo.ca)

Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Zia Ali Khan (zkhan5@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Tracey Koning (tkoning@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Susan Underhill (sunderh2@uwo.ca)

Pathologists’ Assistant

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Nancy Chan (nchan54@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Tracey Koning (tkoning@uwo.ca)

Physiology and Pharmacology

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Nica Borradaile (nborrad@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Susan McMillan (shunt@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Sue-Ann Becker (sbecker2@uwo.ca)

Public Health

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Mark Speechley (speechly@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Diana Lee (dllee@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Shazia Donachie (sdonach@uwo.ca)

Surgery

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Abdel-Rahman Lawendy (alawend@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Janice Sutherland (jsutherl@uwo.ca)

Molecular Imaging

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Paula Foster (pfoster4@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Savita Dhanvantari (sdhanvan@uwo.ca)

Musculoskeletal Health Research

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Trevor Birmingham (tbirming@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Samantha Mundy (scolli72@uwo.ca)

Global Health Systems in Africa

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Irena Creed (icreed@uwo.ca)

Interdisciplinary Medical Sciences

Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Jennifer Franco (jfranco@uwo.ca)

Faculty of Science

Faculty Associate Dean or Equivalent: Jisuo Jin (jjin@uwo.ca)

Chemistry

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Robert Hudson (rhhudson@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Darlene McDonald (dhagen@uwo.ca)

Applied Mathematics

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Xingfu Zou (xzou@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Audrey Kager (akager@uwo.ca)

Astronomy

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Aaron Sigut (asigut@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Brian Davis (bdavis66@uwo.ca)

Biology

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Hugh Henry (hhenry4@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Carol Curtis (clcurtis@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Arzie Chant (achant2@uwo.ca)

Computer Science

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Marc Moreno Maza (mmorenom@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Janice Wiersma (jwiersm2@uwo.ca)

Environment and Sustainability

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Stephan Vachon (svachon3@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Holly Sanderson (hsanders@uwo.ca)

Geology

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Desmond Moser (dmoser22@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Amy Wickham (awickham@uwo.ca)

Geophysics

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Desmond Moser (dmoser22@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Amy Wickham (awickham@uwo.ca)

Mathematics

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Chris Kapulkin (kkapulki@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Adriana Dimova (adimova2@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Audrey Kager (akager@uwo.ca)

Physics

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Aaron Sigut (asigut@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Brian Davis (bdavis66@uwo.ca)

Statistics

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Marcos Escobar-Anal (marcos.escobar@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Miranda Fullerton (mfulle7@uwo.ca)

Developmental Biology

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Dean Betts (dbetts@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Karen Burrell (kburrell@uwo.ca)

Planetary Science and Exploration

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Jayshri Sabarinathan (jsabarin@uwo.ca)

Scientific Computing

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Collin Denniston (cdennist@uwo.ca)

Management of Applied Science

Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Bethany Heinrichs (bheinric@uwo.ca)

Data Analytics

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Doug Woolford (dwoolfor@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Bethany Heinrichs (bheinric@uwo.ca)

Artificial Intelligence

Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Janice Wiersma (jwiersm2@uwo.ca)

Environment and Sustainability

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Stephan Vachon (svachon3@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Holly Sanderson (hsanders@uwo.ca)

Faculty of Social Science

Faculty Associate Dean or Equivalent: Jamie Baxter (jbaxter6@uwo.ca)

Anthropology

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Lisa Hodgetts (lisa.hodgetts@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Christine Wall (cwall4@uwo.ca)

Economics

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Maria Goltsman (mgoltsma@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Sandra Augustine (saugust2@uwo.ca)

Financial Economics

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Charles Saunders (csaund9@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Kara Malott (kara.malott@uwo.ca)

Geography

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Jeff Hopkins (jhopkins@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Lori Johnson (ljohns24@uwo.ca)

History

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Laurel Shire (lshire@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Kara Brown (kbrow@uwo.ca)

Political Science

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Chris Alcantara (calcanta@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Teresa McLauchlan (tmclauch@uwo.ca)

Psychology

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Elizabeth Hayden (ehayden@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Colleen Ross Keech (crosskee@uwo.ca)

Public Administration

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Joseph Lyons (jlyons7@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Josh Morgan (jmorga8@uwo.ca)

Sociology

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Kim Shuey (kshuey@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Sandra Vilovski (svilovsk@uwo.ca)

Migration and Ethnic Relations

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Michel Haan (mhaan2@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Colleen Ross Keech (crosskee@uwo.ca)

Transitional Justice and Post-Conflict Reconstruction

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Joanna Quinn (jquinn2@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Susannah Daugharty (sdaughar@uwo.ca)

Accounting

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Stacey Hann (sthorne6@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Jen Cormier (jalexan@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Nadia Kirkland (nkirklan@uwo.ca)

Research for Policy and Evaluation

Graduate Chair/Program Director: Victoria Esses (vesses@uwo.ca)
Graduate Assistant/Program Administrator: Leha Huffman (lhuffma@uwo.ca)