Services Guide

To ensure the health and safety of our community and to prevent the risk and spread of COVID-19, the staff in the School of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies are working remotely to serve you.

Please refer to the information below to connect with us.

Admissions -- New Students Clearing Admission Conditions


Student Academic Services -- Registered Students

  • Funding package questions: contact your graduate program
  • Course enrolment questions: contact your graduate program
  • Change of registration questions (e.g. part-time, leave of absence): contact your graduate program
  • Residency/tuition level changes (e.g. new permanent resident): email a clear copy of Confirmation of Permanent Residence (COPR) or other documentation to Kimi Maruoka kmaruoka@uwo.ca
  • University Health Insurance Plan (UHIP) contact the UHIP office hrhelp@uwo.ca
  • Society of Graduate Students (SOGS) health plan contact SOGS sogs@uwo.ca
  • All other non-academic questions contact Student Experience sscm@uwo.ca

Funding and Fees

  • Tri-Agency (CIHR, NSERC, SSHRC) and Other National/International Awards & Scholarships contact Paula Menzies Cameron pmenzies@uwo.ca
  • Provincial and Donor Awards & Scholarships, including OGS/QEIIGSST contact Erin Daley edaley2@uwo.ca
  • Preparing for Scholarship Competitions contact Paula Menzies Cameron pmenzies@uwo.ca
  • Student Center Payments contact Erin Daley edaley2@uwo.ca

Office of the Vice-Provost

  • Schedule an appointment with the Vice-Provost/Associate Vice-Provost contact Candace Loosley cloosley@uwo.ca

Postdoctoral Services

  • Professional development, immigration, collective agreement, and general questions contact Mihaela Harmos mharmos@uwo.ca

If you have reviewed our Services Guide and still have questions, SGPS staff can also be reached by telephone Monday, Wednesday, and Friday from 9:00 a.m. - 12 noon (EST)
519-661-2102 (General Inquiries) | 519-850-2341 (Admissions Inquiries)

Personnel

Office of the Vice-Provost

Linda Miller
Vice-Provost (Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies)
E-mail: lmiller@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 84607

Lorraine Davies
Associate Vice-Provost (Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies)
E-mail: ldavies@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 81335

Ruth Martin
Associate Vice-Provost (Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies)
E-mail: remartin@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 84609

Ron Wagler
Director of Administration
E-mail: ron.wagler@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 84636

Candace Loosley
Administrative Assistant to the Vice-Provost
E-mail: cloosley@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 84607

Constance Kyle
Administrative Assistant
E-mail: cvukson@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 88852


Admissions

Teri Hern
Manager, Graduate Admissions
E-mail: thern2@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 84901

James Taron
Admissions Coordinator
E-mail: jtaron2@uwo.ca 
Phone: ext. 85413


Student Academic Services

Kimi Maruoka
Manager, Student Academic Services
E-mail: kmaruoka@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 84662

Krystyna Locke
Thesis Coordinator
E-mail: klocke2@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 83914

Chris Bell
Student Academic Services Coordinator
Membership Coordinator
E-mail: cbell57@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 83930

Chris Circelli
Program Coordinator (Graduate Program Design)
E-mail: ccircel@uwo.ca


Financial Support

Paula Menzies
Manager, Financial Support
E-mail: pmenzies@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 84615

Erin Daley
Scholarship Coordinator
E-mail: edaley2@uwo.ca 
Phone: ext. 85191


Doctoral Professional Development

Julie Jonkhans
Doctoral Professional Development Coordinator
E-mail: julie.jonkhans@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 80326


Postdoctoral Services

Mihaela Harmos
Postdoctoral Services Coordinator
E-mail: mharmos@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 80468


Communications

Mark Wolfe
Manager, Communication
E-mail: mwolfe24@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 80112


Data Analysis

Crystal Middaugh
Senior Data Analyst
E-mail: cmiddaug@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 84619


Information Systems

Matt Dumouchel
Manager, Information Systems
E-mail: mdumouc2@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 82684

Tom Broniewicz
Web Developer, Information Systems
E-mail: tbroniew@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 85705