Directory

To ensure the health and safety of our community and to prevent the risk and spread of COVID-19, the staff in the School of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies are working remotely to serve you.

Please visit refer to the information below to connect with us.
Hours of Operation: Monday to Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. EST

Services Directory

Admissions

Be sure to visit program-specific websites you are interested in applying to as each graduate program may have specific admissions requirements, including higher averages than the minimum.

If you have already applied for admission and your application has been transmitted to the program(s) you have applied to, please contact those programs for updates.  Academic programs are solely responsible for reaching admission decisions and communicating those decisions to applicants.

Contact information for each graduate program assistant can be found in the right-hand column of the Graduate Programs page. All other inquiries can be directed to SGPS.

General Inquiries Teri Hern thern2@uwo.ca

Academic Services

Current students can receive prompt assistance from their graduate program assistant in the following areas:

  • Confirmation of change of status requests
  • Letter requests, indicating current status, funding, or tuition payments
  • Graduate course enrollment

Contact information for each graduate program assistant can be found in the right-hand column of the Graduate Programs page. All other inquiries can be directed to SGPS.

General Inquiries Chris Bell cbell57@uwo.ca
Student Enrollment Kimi Maruoka kmaruoka@uwo.ca
Thesis Submissions and Examinations Krystyna Locke klocke2@uwo.ca

Financial Support

Current students can receive prompt assistance from their graduate program assistant in the following areas:

  • Letter requests, indicating current status, funding, or tuition payments
  • All queries related to your funding package

Contact information for each graduate program assistant can be found in the right-hand column of the Graduate Programs page. All other inquiries can be directed to SGPS.

Tri-Agency and Federal Awards/Scholarships Paula Menzies Cameron pmenzies@uwo.ca
Provincial and Donor Awards/Scholarships Erin Daley edaley2@uwo.ca 

Postdoctoral Services

All postdoctoral related questions, professional development, immigration and collective agreement questions can be directed to:

General Inquiries Mihaela Harmos mharmos@uwo.ca


Personnel

Office of the Vice-Provost

Linda Miller
Vice-Provost (Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies)
E-mail: grad-vp@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 84607

Margaret McGlynn
Associate Vice-Provost (Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies)
E-mail: grad-associate-vp@uwo.ca 
Phone: ext. 81335

Peter Simpson
Associate Vice-Provost (Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies)
E-mail: grad-associate-vp@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 84607

Lorraine Davies (on leave)
Associate Vice-Provost (Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies)

Ron Wagler
Director of Administration
E-mail: ron.wagler@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 84636

Candace Loosley
Administrative Assistant to the Vice-Provost
E-mail: cloosley@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 84607

Constance Kyle
Administrative Assistant
E-mail: cvukson@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 88852


Admissions

Teri Hern
Manager, Graduate Admissions
E-mail: thern2@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 84901

James Taron
Admissions Coordinator
E-mail: jtaron2@uwo.ca 
Phone: ext. 85413

Chris Circelli
Admissions Assistant
(secondment to Student Experience until April 30, 2020)


Student Academic Services

Kimi Maruoka
Manager, Student Academic Services
E-mail: kmaruoka@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 84662

Krystyna Locke
Thesis Coordinator
E-mail: klocke2@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 83914

Chris Bell
Student Academic Services Coordinator
Membership Coordinator
E-mail: cbell57@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 83930


Financial Support

Paula Menzies
Manager, Financial Support
E-mail: pmenzies@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 84615

Erin Daley
Scholarship Coordinator
E-mail: edaley2@uwo.ca 
Phone: ext. 85191


Doctoral Professional Development

Julie Jonkhans
Doctoral Professional Development Coordinator
E-mail: julie.jonkhans@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 80326


Postdoctoral Services

Mihaela Harmos
Postdoctoral Services Coordinator
E-mail: mharmos@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 80468


Communications

Mark Wolfe
Manager, Communication
E-mail: mwolfe24@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 80112


Data Analysis

Crystal Middaugh
Senior Data Analyst
E-mail: cmiddaug@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 84619


Information Systems

Matt Dumouchel
Manager, Information Systems
E-mail: mdumouc2@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 82684

Tom Broniewicz
Web Developer, Information Systems
E-mail: tbroniew@uwo.ca
Phone: ext. 85705